On Saturday, April 30th, there was a small gathering of EV owners, enthusiasts, and renewable energy proponents. I went down with two of my friends that are also involved in the EV project(s) that are being worked on in my basement and garage. We weren’t there long, and I didn’t take as many photos as I should have, but we still had a good time. I was able to meet face to face with some fellows I know from conversations on the EcoModder forums. What photos I took, you can see below. The highlight for a lot of folks was the Tesla Roadster – definitely awesome to see one in person. Just as cool, in my opinion – they had a ribbon cutting ceremony for the switching on of a free public charging station for EVs! It’s not one of the new “smart chargers” that are used for fast charging of the Nissan LEAF and Chevy Volt, but just a 120 Volt outlet that will work even with homebrew conversions.Thank you to the sponsors of the event for putting together the gathering, and I hope we can be there next year with our own EV!

Here’s a direct link to the main page for the gathering: EV-Event

My photos from the event are below:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

