I know it’s been a long time since there have been any updates, but fear not! I and my compatriots that are working on the project are still here. I’ve changed jobs and have a smaller commute, so hopefully I’ll have more time to not only post updates about our progress, but also time to make progress as well.

We’re going to keep going with the Jetta, even though it needs some body work. I’ve got easy access to a shop with all the necessary utilities to make easy work of the needed repairs, so that’s not something I’m concerning myself with very hard. It does mean that we need to totally strip the interior however – seats, carpet, and all.

At least it appears to be easy work to start with that can be done in small pieces! One seat here, one seat there, feels like progress – even if it is small progress.
We’ll be in touch!
